Newsletter   Secure Checkout   Shopping Cart (0 Items)  
Search:    Welcome Guest! Save up to 30-40% on most items with our awesome everyday discounts!

Let God: The Transforming Wisdom of Francois Fenelon [Paperback]

By Winn Collier (Author)
Our Price $ 11.17  
Retail Value $ 15.95  
You Save $ 4.79  (30%)  
Item Number 122022  
Buy New $11.17
Out Of Stock!
Discontinued - Out Of Print
The manufacturer has discontinued this product and no longer offers it for sale. We are unable to obtain more stock.
Currently unavailable...

Item description for Let God: The Transforming Wisdom of Francois Fenelon by Winn Collier...

Discussing such topics as humility, the death of self, walking in the Holy Spirit, and true friendships, this treasury features letters from Francois Fenelon, written three hundred years ago, that provide wisdom and guidance for today's doubting and troubled Christian. Original.

Promise Angels is dedicated to bringing you great books at great prices. Whether you read for entertainment, to learn, or for literacy - you will find what you want at!

Item Specifications...

Studio: Paraclete Press (MA)
Pages   132
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 8.04" Width: 5.48" Height: 0.42"
Weight:   0.41 lbs.
Binding  Softcover
Release Date   Nov 1, 2007
Publisher   Paraclete Press (MA)
ISBN  1557255504  
ISBN13  9781557255501  

Availability  0 units.

More About Winn Collier

Register your artisan biography and upload your photo! Winn Collier has been in pastoral ministry for eleven years. He is the lead pastor of Downtown Community Fellowship and serves as director of The Genesis Project, a nonprofit foundation and resource for church planters. Winn is the general editor of three books in the Deeper Walk series and is a regular contributor for Relevant magazine, Soul Journey, and Clear & Seven.

Winn Collier currently resides in Seneca. Winn Collier was born in 1971.

Are You The Artisan or Author behind this product?
Improve our customers experience by registering for an Artisan Biography Center Homepage.

Product Categories

1Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Christianity > Catholicism > Inspirational
2Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Christianity > Worship & Devotion > Devotionals
4Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Spirituality > General
5Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Christianity > Catholicism > General

Christian Product Categories
Books > Christian Living > Practical Life > General

Similar Products

$10.95  $7.66

Reviews - What do customers think about Let God: The Transforming Wisdom of Fenelon?

A Forgotten Voice Brought to Life   Nov 1, 2007
Collier is an emerging spiritual writer's writer in the tradition of Frederick Buechner and Wendell Berry. I'm a big fan of his "Deeper Walk" columns in Relevant Magazine and was also impressed by his previous book, "Restless Faith." So when I heard that he had written a paraphrase of some 17th century Christian's written correspondence, well, I thought maybe he had gone all academic or something.

But "Let God: The Transforming Wisdom of Francois Fenelon," (shouldn't the subtitle alone be a Hollywood epic?) is the right book at the right time. In an age of professional sports heroes and dime-store wisdom dispensed by anyone who calls themself a spiritual guru, Fenelon's writings carry an undeniable weight and authority. Colliers paraphrasing is lively, relevant, and contemporary without being trendy or trying to hard to be hip. The book is creatively divided into topical sections with commentary from the author at the beginning of each section.

The thing that most suprised me as I read through the book was that I couldn't help but imagine myself in a real life conversation with this philosopher, theologian, and poet whose voice echoed from nearly five centuries ago.

"Let God" is a rich resource on two levels. The first is Colliers deft paraphrasing that pumps life into some long forgotten words. But the second is the very nature of Fenelon's dialogue: unhurried, meditative, and without agenda. At a time when programs and formulas for spiritual growth are the norm, Evangelicals in the 21st century would do well to borrow from this 17th century soul friend.

I can't wait for Volume Two!


Write your own review about Let God: The Transforming Wisdom of Fenelon

Ask A Question or Provide Feedback regarding Let God: The Transforming Wisdom of Fenelon

Item Feedback and Product Questions
For immediate assistance call 888.395.0572 during the hours of 10am thru 8pm EST Monday thru Friday and a customer care representative will be happy to help you!

Help us continuously improve our service by reporting your feedback or questions below:

I have a question regarding this product
The information above is incorrect or conflicting
The page has misspellings or incorrect grammar
The page did not load correctly in my browser or created an error.

Email Address:
Anti Spam Question. To combat spammers we require that you answer a simple question.
What color is the sky?
Leave This Blank :
Do Not Change This Text :

Add This Product Widget To Your Website

Looking to add this information to your own website? Then use our Product Widget to allow you to display product information in a frame that is 120 pixels wide by 240 pixels high.

    Copy and paste the following HTML into your website and enjoy!

Order toll-free weekdays 10am thru 10pm EST by phone: 1-888-395-0572 (Lines are closed on holidays & weekends.)
Customer Service | My Account | Track My Orders | Return Policy | Request Free Catalog | Email Newsletter

Gift Certificates
RSS Feeds
About Us
Contact Us
Terms Of Use
Privacy Policy