Newsletter   Secure Checkout   Shopping Cart (0 Items)  
Search:    Welcome Guest! Save up to 30-40% on most items with our awesome everyday discounts!

Narnia Beckons: C. S. Lewis's The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe - and Beyond [Hardcover]

By Theodore Baehr (Author) & James Bahr (Author)
Our Price $ 17.49  
Retail Value $ 24.99  
You Save $ 7.50  (30%)  
Item Number 22192  
Buy New $17.49
Out Of Stock!
Currently Out Of Stock
Currently unavailable...

Item description for Narnia Beckons: C. S. Lewis's The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe - and Beyond by Theodore Baehr & James Bahr...

This elegant coffee table book is rich with photos relating to "The Lion, theWitch, and the Wardrobe" and other C.S. Lewis stories.

Publishers Description
Narnia Beckons is an elegant coffee table book rich with photos relating to The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe and other C. S. Lewis stories. This book will be full of profound, enlightening, inspiring, and discerning information and stories about the book from which the movie has been drawn. Also included is information about previous television adaptations of Lewis's children's masterpiece as well as interviews with some of the key players producing the movie and leading Lewis scholars.

Citations And Professional Reviews
Narnia Beckons: C. S. Lewis's The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe - and Beyond by Theodore Baehr & James Bahr has been reviewed by professional book reviewers and journalists at the following establishments -
  • Christian Advance - 09/01/2005 page 57
  • Ingram Advance - 10/01/2005 page 129
  • Library Journal - 11/15/2005 page 70

Promise Angels is dedicated to bringing you great books at great prices. Whether you read for entertainment, to learn, or for literacy - you will find what you want at!

Item Specifications...

Language: English
Studio: B&H Books
Pages   184
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 8.6" Width: 10.04" Height: 0.73"
Weight:   1.85 lbs.
Binding  Hardcover
Release Date   Oct 1, 2005
Publisher   Broadman And Holman
ISBN  0805440429  
ISBN13  9780805440423  

Availability  0 units.

More About Theodore Baehr & James Bahr

Register your artisan biography and upload your photo! Ted Baehr is publisher and editor-in-chief of MOVIEGUIDE and chairman of Good News Communications, Inc./Christian Film & Television Commission(TM). His radio and television programs, MOVIEGUIDE: A Family Guide to Movies and Entertainment, are syndicated internationally and nationally. Baehr is the author of The Media-Wise Family. He and his wife, Liliana Milani, live in Camarillo, California, with their four children.

Are You The Artisan or Author behind this product?
Improve our customers experience by registering for an Artisan Biography Center Homepage.

Product Categories

3Books > Subjects > Science Fiction & Fantasy > Fantasy > History & Criticism
4Books > Subjects > Literature & Fiction > World Literature > British
6Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Christianity > Church History
8Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality

Christian Product Categories
Books > General Interest > Literature & The Arts > General
Books > Christian Living > Practical Life > General

Similar Products

Reviews - What do customers think about Narnia Beckons: C. S. Lewis's The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe - and Beyond?

Mayra Calvani -- TCM REVIEWS  Dec 3, 2006
This beautifully illustrated hardcover is the perfect gift this Christmas for fans of C.S. Lewis's The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe.

Having reviewed the other three books on C.S. Lewis published this autumn by Broadman & Holman, I can't help thinking that this one is the culmination of the others. Filled with lovely, black & white illustrations of the story characters, as well as fascinating photographs about Lewis and his time, this is one of those books that not only will look great on your coffee table, but will definitely attract lots of attention as well.

The book is a treasure of interesting facts, quotes and anecdotes--in sum, everything you ever wanted to know about C.S. Lewis's most memorable work. It is divided into four parts. The first part offers a profile of Lewis's life; the second part dives into the fantastic world of Narnia; the third part looks at some of the most fascinating hidden meanings and allusions in The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe; the fourth part offers a glimpse into this work through the eyes of television and the movies.

Though the authors' language is laced with a heavy Christian tone, this is a work that can be enjoyed by anybody, no matter their religion. Intriguing, informative, and a pleasure to look at, Narnia Beckons is a valuable reference book, especially for schools and libraries.
Narnia Beckons   Oct 31, 2005
C. S. Lewis was able to communicate the mysteries of the Kingdom of God by following the example of Jesus Christ who spoke in parables. His writings were uniquely inspired by the Holy Spirit who is the master communicator reaching beyond the veils that blind the eyes and minds of mankind in a world of darkness. The sword of Truth alone is able to divide between darkness and light, and set the captives free. Ted Baehr and his son Jim are to be commended for creating a magnificent synopsis of the life and literary works of C. S. Lewis in "Narnia Beckons." We thank the entire Baehr family for the great influence they contribute to the realm of communication.
Exceptional!  Oct 21, 2005
Narnia Beckons is truly a wonderful work. Packed full of information, photos and stories about C.S. Lewis, his life, his writings and some inside information on characters in his book that I found fascinating. I read this book in one sitting and reread it just for the enjoyment of the read.
I was literally charmed by this work. If I could put it in simple words, this is not a heavy read, but a delightful run through of a master writer, a model Christian, dotted with information that will enhance your enjoyment and understanding of the works of C.S.Lewis. A definite must have!
Shirley Johnson
Senior Reviewer
MidWest Book Review

Write your own review about Narnia Beckons: C. S. Lewis's The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe - and Beyond

Ask A Question or Provide Feedback regarding Narnia Beckons: C. S. Lewis's The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe - and Beyond

Item Feedback and Product Questions
For immediate assistance call 888.395.0572 during the hours of 10am thru 8pm EST Monday thru Friday and a customer care representative will be happy to help you!

Help us continuously improve our service by reporting your feedback or questions below:

I have a question regarding this product
The information above is incorrect or conflicting
The page has misspellings or incorrect grammar
The page did not load correctly in my browser or created an error.

Email Address:
Anti Spam Question. To combat spammers we require that you answer a simple question.
What color is the sky?
Leave This Blank :
Do Not Change This Text :

Add This Product Widget To Your Website

Looking to add this information to your own website? Then use our Product Widget to allow you to display product information in a frame that is 120 pixels wide by 240 pixels high.

    Copy and paste the following HTML into your website and enjoy!

Order toll-free weekdays 10am thru 10pm EST by phone: 1-888-395-0572 (Lines are closed on holidays & weekends.)
Customer Service | My Account | Track My Orders | Return Policy | Request Free Catalog | Email Newsletter

Gift Certificates
RSS Feeds
About Us
Contact Us
Terms Of Use
Privacy Policy