Newsletter   Secure Checkout   Shopping Cart (0 Items)  
Search:    Welcome Guest! Save up to 30-40% on most items with our awesome everyday discounts!
Grandma's Sun: A Childhood Memoir from Africa (Kraftgriots) [Paperback]

Grandma's Sun: A Childhood Memoir from Africa (Kraftgriots) [Paperback]

By Tayo Olafioye (Author)
Our Price $ 10.46  
Retail Value $ 14.95  
You Save $ 4.49  (30%)  
Item Number 169176  
Buy New $10.46
Out Of Stock!
Currently Out Of Stock
Currently unavailable...

Item description for Grandma's Sun: A Childhood Memoir from Africa (Kraftgriots) by Tayo Olafioye...

Tayo Olafioye is a poet, novelist and scholar, active in Nigeria and the united States. He has won prizes for his volumes of poetry, which include Sorrows of a Town Crier (1988) and Bush Girl Comes to Town (1988). His other publications include The Excellence of Silence, the Saga of Sego (1982) and two works of literary criticism: Responses to Creativity (1988) and critic as Terrorist: Views on New African Writings (1989). His most recent collections are entitled A Carnival of Looters (2000) and The Parliament of Idiots (2002), both published by Kraft Books, Nigeria. This is the author's semi-fictional autobiography, written in the third person, following in the tradition of Camara Laye's African Child, Wole Soyinka's trilogy (Ake, Isara, Ibadan) and Tanure Ojaide's Great Boys: An African Childhood. The narrative describes the author's birth and childhood in Igbotako, education and career at the University of Lagos and at universities in the States. Throughout, the author is concerned with the historical junctures and social and cultural changes in postcolonial Nigeria.

Promise Angels is dedicated to bringing you great books at great prices. Whether you read for entertainment, to learn, or for literacy - you will find what you want at!

Item Specifications...

Studio: Kraft Books
Pages   208
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 8.5" Width: 5.5" Height: 0.48"
Weight:   0.59 lbs.
Binding  Softcover
Release Date   Sep 5, 2000
Publisher   Kraft Books
ISBN  9780391029  
ISBN13  9789780391027  

Availability  0 units.

More About Tayo Olafioye

Register your artisan biography and upload your photo! Are You The Artisan or Author behind this product?
Improve our customers experience by registering for an Artisan Biography Center Homepage.

Product Categories

1Books > Subjects > Literature & Fiction > General > Contemporary
2Books > Subjects > Literature & Fiction > General > Literary

Reviews - What do customers think about Grandma's Sun: A Childhood Memoir from Africa (Kraftgriots)?

Be the first to write a review about Grandma's Sun: A Childhood Memoir from Africa (Kraftgriots)

Ask A Question or Provide Feedback regarding Grandma's Sun: A Childhood Memoir from Africa (Kraftgriots)

Item Feedback and Product Questions
For immediate assistance call 888.395.0572 during the hours of 10am thru 8pm EST Monday thru Friday and a customer care representative will be happy to help you!

Help us continuously improve our service by reporting your feedback or questions below:

I have a question regarding this product
The information above is incorrect or conflicting
The page has misspellings or incorrect grammar
The page did not load correctly in my browser or created an error.

Email Address:
Anti Spam Question. To combat spammers we require that you answer a simple question.
What color is the sky?
Leave This Blank :
Do Not Change This Text :

Add This Product Widget To Your Website

Looking to add this information to your own website? Then use our Product Widget to allow you to display product information in a frame that is 120 pixels wide by 240 pixels high.

    Copy and paste the following HTML into your website and enjoy!

Order toll-free weekdays 10am thru 10pm EST by phone: 1-888-395-0572 (Lines are closed on holidays & weekends.)
Customer Service | My Account | Track My Orders | Return Policy | Request Free Catalog | Email Newsletter

Gift Certificates
RSS Feeds
About Us
Contact Us
Terms Of Use
Privacy Policy