Newsletter   Secure Checkout   Shopping Cart (0 Items)  
Search:    Welcome Guest! Save up to 30-40% on most items with our awesome everyday discounts!

Fury [Paperback]

Our Price $ 9.07  
Retail Value $ 12.95  
You Save $ 3.89  (30%)  
Item Number 264456  
Buy New $9.07
Out Of Stock!
Currently Out Of Stock
Currently unavailable...

Item description for Fury by Susan Westerlund...

Set in the age when Vikings ravaged Europe, Fury is a violent and seductive journey through the lives of two young women who witness the cruel murder of their sister. Betrayed and swept apart by a corrupt Church, Alex discovers a talent for wielding a sword, while Angel finds less obvious but no less deadly skills. Initiated into a secret order of assassins, vengeful and without remorse, her real name long since forgotten, she is known as the Angel of Death, until she is given a new assignment--to kill the leader of a mercenary band who used to call her sister. Historical fantasy in the tradition of Alice Borchardt and Dorothy Dunnett. A breakneck pace and edge-of-the-seat suspense.

Promise Angels is dedicated to bringing you great books at great prices. Whether you read for entertainment, to learn, or for literacy - you will find what you want at!

Item Specifications...

Pages   230
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 8.66" Width: 5.52" Height: 0.57"
Weight:   0.75 lbs.
Binding  Softcover
Release Date   Sep 15, 2003
Publisher   Willowgate Press
ISBN  1930008066  
ISBN13  9781930008069  

Availability  0 units.

More About Susan Westerlund

Register your artisan biography and upload your photo! Are You The Artisan or Author behind this product?
Improve our customers experience by registering for an Artisan Biography Center Homepage.

Product Categories

1Books > Subjects > Literature & Fiction > General > Contemporary
2Books > Subjects > Literature & Fiction > Genre Fiction > Historical

Reviews - What do customers think about Fury?

A grim and violent novel of harsh choices  Jan 17, 2004
Fury by Susan Westerlund is a grim and violent novel of harsh choices and the struggle to survive. In an era when the Vikings pillaged Europe, two young women witness the horrific murder of their sister, then they are torn apart by a corrupt church. One becomes a mercenary, another a lethal assassin -- who is one day commanded to slay her surviving kin. Fury is an original, vividly captivating, deftly woven narrative and documents Susan Westerlund as a talented storyteller able to grip her reader's full attention from first page to last.
Magickal!  Nov 20, 2003
I loved this story of pain, joy, suffering, and fulfillment. This writer captures emotions and events with authenticity and compassion. I felt both transported back in time, and at the same time totally identified with the timeless issues that each of these women faced in this story. I highly recommend this book and look forward to future stories from this author.
Excellent!!!  Nov 11, 2003
I thought this book was awesome! I felt the author explained each scence with a graphic nature which made me feel like I was right there every minute. It got to my heart and soul of every character. I could not put it down. I was never bored. It kept me wondering what was going to happen next. I hope to see a sequel.
A Real Spellbinder!  Oct 21, 2003
This book grabs one's attention immediately! Taking place in mid-century 800 A.D., the author sets the mood and tone for fierce fights between good and evil. The plot is interwoven with pseudo-religious figures and power, the use of herbs for health and poisoning, financial strangleholds, secular and steamy practices of the times. Character development is good for this first-time author, and the descriptions of life on a daily basis present a good view into our past. The family bonding and developing romance make this book hard to put down. Is a sequel planned?
Loved It  Oct 20, 2003
I really enjoyed reading this book. It was fast paced and therefore it kept my interest. I always wanted to know what was going to happen next.
I felt myself bond with the characters and could even understand some of their pain.
The author used great imagery making me feel as though I was right there while everything was happening. She wrote the story as if she actually lived the story.
I recommend this book to anyone who wants to experience pain, suffering, revenge and joy.

Write your own review about Fury

Ask A Question or Provide Feedback regarding Fury

Item Feedback and Product Questions
For immediate assistance call 888.395.0572 during the hours of 10am thru 8pm EST Monday thru Friday and a customer care representative will be happy to help you!

Help us continuously improve our service by reporting your feedback or questions below:

I have a question regarding this product
The information above is incorrect or conflicting
The page has misspellings or incorrect grammar
The page did not load correctly in my browser or created an error.

Email Address:
Anti Spam Question. To combat spammers we require that you answer a simple question.
What color is the sky?
Leave This Blank :
Do Not Change This Text :

Add This Product Widget To Your Website

Looking to add this information to your own website? Then use our Product Widget to allow you to display product information in a frame that is 120 pixels wide by 240 pixels high.

    Copy and paste the following HTML into your website and enjoy!

Order toll-free weekdays 10am thru 10pm EST by phone: 1-888-395-0572 (Lines are closed on holidays & weekends.)
Customer Service | My Account | Track My Orders | Return Policy | Request Free Catalog | Email Newsletter

Gift Certificates
RSS Feeds
About Us
Contact Us
Terms Of Use
Privacy Policy