Newsletter   Secure Checkout   Shopping Cart (0 Items)  
Search:    Welcome Guest! Save up to 30-40% on most items with our awesome everyday discounts!

Turkish [Paperback]

Our Price $ 10.50  
Retail Value $ 15.00  
You Save $ 4.50  (30%)  
Item Number 215252  
Buy New $10.50
Out Of Stock!
Currently Out Of Stock
Currently unavailable...

Item description for Turkish by Roger Conover Adnan Adam Onart...

Especially timely in light of debates about Turkey's entrance into the European Union, this lexical tour de force and sui generis book in the tradition of Sterne and Borges uses the dictionary genre to inject polemic into certain forbidden discourses involving Turkish language, politics, sexuality, and history. It also introduces the Turkish universe in all its intimacy from the perspective of a personal Wirkungsgeschichte. The "definitions" are presented with a sense of wit and political incorrectness that one does not usually associate with sacred Ottoman subjects such as the hammam and revered political icons such as Ataturk. Presented as a found manuscript, the book is edited by Roger Conover, the well-known Editor at MIT Press.

Promise Angels is dedicated to bringing you great books at great prices. Whether you read for entertainment, to learn, or for literacy - you will find what you want at!

Item Specifications...

Pages   92
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 5.4" Width: 4.5" Height: 0.3"
Weight:   0.25 lbs.
Binding  Softcover
Release Date   Aug 15, 2005
Publisher   JRP/Ringier/ZKM Karlsruhe
ISBN  3905701448  
ISBN13  9783905701449  

Availability  0 units.

More About Roger Conover Adnan Adam Onart

Register your artisan biography and upload your photo! Are You The Artisan or Author behind this product?
Improve our customers experience by registering for an Artisan Biography Center Homepage.

Product Categories

1Books > Subjects > Arts & Photography > Art > Art History > Criticism
2Books > Subjects > Arts & Photography > Art > Art History > General
3Books > Subjects > Reference > Dictionaries & Thesauruses > English (British)
4Books > Subjects > Reference > Dictionaries & Thesauruses > Foreign Language > Dictionaries & Thesauruses
5Books > Subjects > Reference > Dictionaries & Thesauruses > General
6Books > Subjects > Reference > Foreign Languages > Instruction > Instruction
7Books > Subjects > Reference > General

Reviews - What do customers think about Turkish?

Be the first to write a review about Turkish

Ask A Question or Provide Feedback regarding Turkish

Item Feedback and Product Questions
For immediate assistance call 888.395.0572 during the hours of 10am thru 8pm EST Monday thru Friday and a customer care representative will be happy to help you!

Help us continuously improve our service by reporting your feedback or questions below:

I have a question regarding this product
The information above is incorrect or conflicting
The page has misspellings or incorrect grammar
The page did not load correctly in my browser or created an error.

Email Address:
Anti Spam Question. To combat spammers we require that you answer a simple question.
What color is the sky?
Leave This Blank :
Do Not Change This Text :

Add This Product Widget To Your Website

Looking to add this information to your own website? Then use our Product Widget to allow you to display product information in a frame that is 120 pixels wide by 240 pixels high.

    Copy and paste the following HTML into your website and enjoy!

Order toll-free weekdays 10am thru 10pm EST by phone: 1-888-395-0572 (Lines are closed on holidays & weekends.)
Customer Service | My Account | Track My Orders | Return Policy | Request Free Catalog | Email Newsletter

Gift Certificates
RSS Feeds
About Us
Contact Us
Terms Of Use
Privacy Policy