Newsletter   Secure Checkout   Shopping Cart (0 Items)  
Search:    Welcome Guest! Save up to 30-40% on most items with our awesome everyday discounts!

Intentional Take: A Jeff Tribe Mystery [Paperback]

Our Price $ 9.80  
Retail Value $ 14.00  
You Save $ 4.20  (30%)  
Item Number 242941  
Buy New $9.80
Available on the Internet only.

Item description for Intentional Take: A Jeff Tribe Mystery by Robert Roberge Jr....

"Intentional Take" is a mystery-thriller, first of a new series from RJR Press, featuring the character of Jeff Tribe. The series will follow Tribe as he evolves from helping family and friends to taking cases as a true detective. "Intentional Take" begins a year after Jeff Tribe got himself released from prison on a technicality and tracked down his fiance's true killer, the crime for which he was unjustly convicted. Now Tribe's estranged aunt wants him to use those same detective skills to find her kidnapped daughter Charlene who was taken off a city street in broad daylight eight days ago. The police have no leads so Tribe teams up with a former boyhood pal, Esai Morales, who loved Charlene when the two were teenagers but is now a local criminal, and together they search for the missing woman from Massachusetts, to New Jersey, and down the coast to North Carolina. Along the way Morales painfully relives his fateful romance with young Charlene while Tribe deals with a shoebox full of memories from the father who abandoned him and who could now still be alive, two cops who may or may not want to help find Charlene, outlaw bikers, and a dark secret that will rip apart what's left of Tribe's tattered family. Author Robert Roberge Jr. lives in Massachusetts. "Intentional Take" is his first novel. Fans of Elmore Leonard and Robert B. Parker will enjoy this story. - RJR Press (

Promise Angels is dedicated to bringing you great books at great prices. Whether you read for entertainment, to learn, or for literacy - you will find what you want at!

Item Specifications...

Pages   256
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 8.9" Width: 6" Height: 0.8"
Weight:   0.8 lbs.
Binding  Softcover
Release Date   Nov 5, 2007
Publisher   RJR Press
ISBN  1934632430  
ISBN13  9781934632437  

Availability  144 units.
Availability accurate as of Oct 27, 2016 09:04.
Usually ships within one to two business days from La Vergne, TN.
Orders shipping to an address other than a confirmed Credit Card / Paypal Billing address may incur and additional processing delay.

More About Robert Roberge Jr.

Register your artisan biography and upload your photo! Are You The Artisan or Author behind this product?
Improve our customers experience by registering for an Artisan Biography Center Homepage.

Product Categories

1Books > Subjects > Mystery & Thrillers > General
2Books > Subjects > Mystery & Thrillers > Mystery > Hard-Boiled
3Books > Subjects > Mystery & Thrillers > Mystery > Series

Reviews - What do customers think about Intentional Take: A Jeff Tribe Mystery?

INTENTIONAL TAKE is a great first effort by a talented and creative author  Dec 1, 2007
Robert Roberge Jr. Is a Massachusetts resident. INTENTIONAL TAKE is his first Jeff Tribe mystery, and it looks like RJR Press is also a new publisher.

Jeff Tribe is an educated and savvy man who found himself in prison for three years for a crime he didn't commit...the murder of his fiance. Using his innate detective skills, Jeff tracks down the real killer and garners enough press to convince his estranged aunt to come to him for help when tragedy once again strikes at his fractured family. His cousin, Charlene, has been taken off the street by bikers, and the police don't seem up to the task of either finding or freeing her. Tribe enlists the aid of his boyhood friend, Esai Morales, who is both the leader of a gang called the Kings and is a former boyfriend of Charlene's. It doesn't take the duo long to locate Charlene, but the biker gang is a vicious cult who have brainwashed her and kept her on drugs. Charlene is now convinced that her name is "Rainbow," and the task to saving her seems daunting:

"She was crying before Tribe even spoke. Esai stopped near the edge of the pumps, not sure if he should move closer.

Tribe said, 'Hi Charlene, it's me Jeff. You remember, from the other day?'

'Charlene is dead,' she said, tears running down her face. 'Don't you get it?'

'I don't believe that.'

'You don't KNOW. Just leave me alone.'"

White slavery is a topic that has received little attention in the press, but it is something that has gone on as long as other forms of slavery. Roberge takes it on in all of its horrific drama in INTENTIONAL TAKE. The idea that the police would so easily give up on a case where a modern woman is minding her own business and is taken by a gang of cutthroats is presented in graphic detail. Roberge's plot is intricate and detailed, pulling the reader into this excellent mystery from page one and not letting go until its somber conclusion. Roberge has written a refreshing and original tale that pulls at the reader's heartstrings even as its almost constant action thrills and enrages. INTENTIONAL TAKE is a great first effort by a talented and creative author. Well done!

Shelley Glodowski
Senior Reviewer

Write your own review about Intentional Take: A Jeff Tribe Mystery

Ask A Question or Provide Feedback regarding Intentional Take: A Jeff Tribe Mystery

Item Feedback and Product Questions
For immediate assistance call 888.395.0572 during the hours of 10am thru 8pm EST Monday thru Friday and a customer care representative will be happy to help you!

Help us continuously improve our service by reporting your feedback or questions below:

I have a question regarding this product
The information above is incorrect or conflicting
The page has misspellings or incorrect grammar
The page did not load correctly in my browser or created an error.

Email Address:
Anti Spam Question. To combat spammers we require that you answer a simple question.
What color is the sky?
Leave This Blank :
Do Not Change This Text :

Add This Product Widget To Your Website

Looking to add this information to your own website? Then use our Product Widget to allow you to display product information in a frame that is 120 pixels wide by 240 pixels high.

    Copy and paste the following HTML into your website and enjoy!

Order toll-free weekdays 10am thru 10pm EST by phone: 1-888-395-0572 (Lines are closed on holidays & weekends.)
Customer Service | My Account | Track My Orders | Return Policy | Request Free Catalog | Email Newsletter

Gift Certificates
RSS Feeds
About Us
Contact Us
Terms Of Use
Privacy Policy