Newsletter   Secure Checkout   View Cart (0 items)  
Search:    Welcome Guest! Save up to 30-40% on most items with our awesome everyday discounts!

God Is In The Kitchen And Other Everyday Miracles: A Daughter's Gift and A Daddy's Love [Paperback]

By John R. Seita (Author)
Our Price $ 8.86  
Retail Value $ 9.95  
You Save $ 1.09  (11%)  
Item Number 155431  
Buy New $8.86
Quantity:
Available on the Internet only.

Item description for God Is In The Kitchen And Other Everyday Miracles: A Daughter's Gift and A Daddy's Love by John R. Seita...

Spirituality, the subtle beauty of everyday miracles, parenting with dignity, respect and the wonder of the gentle lessons from a child radiate from this refreshing and inspiring book. In the tradition of Chicken Soup for the Soul, God is in the Kitchen takes seemingly commonplace events and reveals the miraculous in the simple and gives a hopeful view of how God works his miracles continuously; even if we are unaware.

The author's inspiring and optimistic views of life are even more remarkable when you discover that is own childhood seemed anything but miraculous. Abused and neglected as a child, his journey though children's institutions and countless foster homes was a litany of degradation and humiliation. Still he had an indomitable sprit and in refusing to be vanquished, he became strong at the broken places. His unique perspectives may cause you to examine your own view of God and even your own view of yourself. You may decide that no odds are too great, no obstacles are too large and no chasms are too wide to stop you from claiming your own greatness. God is in the Kitchen is a must read and a must live book.





Promise Angels is dedicated to bringing you great books at great prices. Whether you read for entertainment, to learn, or for literacy - you will find what you want at promiseangels.com!

Item Specifications...


Studio: IUniverse
Pages   116
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 9.18" Width: 6.04" Height: 0.3"
Weight:   0.41 lbs.
Binding  Softcover
Release Date   Oct 1, 2000
Publisher   Writer's Showcase Press
ISBN  0595123252  
ISBN13  9780595123254  


Availability  119 units.
Availability accurate as of May 26, 2017 03:36.
Usually ships within one to two business days from La Vergne, TN.
Orders shipping to an address other than a confirmed Credit Card / Paypal Billing address may incur and additional processing delay.


More About John R. Seita


Register your artisan biography and upload your photo! Seita is President of the Evaluation and Advocacy Group in Michigan. He is a strong and forceful advocate of children's rights, especially abused and neglected children. He holds a doctorate from Western Michigan University.

John R. Seita currently resides in the state of Michigan.

Are You The Artisan or Author behind this product?
Improve our customers experience by registering for an Artisan Biography Center Homepage.



Product Categories

1Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Christianity > Christian Living > Faith
2Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Christianity > Christian Living > General
4Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Spirituality > General
5Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Spirituality > Inspirational



Reviews - What do customers think about God Is In The Kitchen And Other Everyday Miracles: A Daughter's Gift and A Daddy's Love?

God is in the Kitchen  Apr 17, 2005
We sometimes need a gentle reminder that there is a force working in our lives that is greater than ourselves. God is in the Kitchen is such a reminder. The simple truths found in these stories show us the extraordinary power of God and His presence in our lives. This book is truly inspirational, and I thank Dr. Seita for sharing it with us.
 
Hopeful and helpful  Jun 19, 2003
This is a book of great insight from one whose one history was filled with foster homes, institutions and abuse and neglect. His words of inspiration coming from where he came from are remarkable and give hope to all of us. The title story, God is in the Kitchen, is a close to proof to the existence of God as you can get. Whenever I struggle, I find hope in the idea that God is in the Kitchen conspiring to help me always.

Buy and read, maybe your life will be changed like mine was.

 
A Very Wise Man  Aug 29, 2002
As the author of Finding Fish, like John, I feel tremendously blessed that after my own difficult childhood, a childhood that we both shared in the same city and in the same foster care system (perhaps even sharing the same caseworkers), that we both, given our sussecces and insights, have an obligation to share our stories and feelings so those in despair can see the hope that exists. John's book is a wonderful gift that should be read by all who want to be inspired. God really is in the kitchen.
 
A Very Wise Man  Aug 29, 2002
As the author of Finding Fish, like John, I feel tremendously blessed that after my own difficult childhood, a childhood that we both shared in the same city and in the same foster care system (perhaps even sharing the same caseworkers), that we both, given our sussecces and insights, have an obligation to share our stories and feelings so those in despair can see the hope that exists. John's book is a wonderful gift that should be read by all who want to be inspired. God really is in the kitchen.
 
I am the author  Aug 18, 2002
Thanks for buying and reading my book. I am blessed to have written it and blessed for the life that I have had. I feel so fortunate to have overcome my neglectful and abusive parents and to be a parent myself.

God Bless.

John

 

Write your own review about God Is In The Kitchen And Other Everyday Miracles: A Daughter's Gift and A Daddy's Love



Ask A Question or Provide Feedback regarding God Is In The Kitchen And Other Everyday Miracles: A Daughter's Gift and A Daddy's Love


Item Feedback and Product Questions
For immediate assistance call 888.395.0572 during the hours of 10am thru 8pm EST Monday thru Friday and a customer care representative will be happy to help you!

Help us continuously improve our service by reporting your feedback or questions below:

I have a question regarding this product
The information above is incorrect or conflicting
The page has misspellings or incorrect grammar
The page did not load correctly in my browser or created an error.

Email Address:
Anti Spam Question. To combat spammers we require that you answer a simple question.
What color is the sky?
Leave This Blank :
Do Not Change This Text :



Add This Product Widget To Your Website

Looking to add this information to your own website? Then use our Product Widget to allow you to display product information in a frame that is 120 pixels wide by 240 pixels high.

    Copy and paste the following HTML into your website and enjoy!



Order toll-free weekdays 10am thru 10pm EST by phone: 1-888-395-0572 (Lines are closed on holidays & weekends.)
Customer Service | My Account | Track My Orders | Return Policy | Request Free Catalog | Email Newsletter


Resources
Gift Certificates
RSS Feeds
Corporate
About Us
Contact Us
Policies
Terms Of Use
Privacy Policy