Newsletter   Secure Checkout   Shopping Cart (0 Items)  
Search:    Welcome Guest! Save up to 30-40% on most items with our awesome everyday discounts!

Eye of the Storm [Paperback]

Our Price $ 10.88  
Retail Value $ 12.95  
You Save $ 2.07  (16%)  
Item Number 244070  
Buy New $10.88
Available on the Internet only.

Item description for Eye of the Storm by James A. Forrest...

'In, EYE OF THE STORM, James A. Forrest proves he has a passion for Florida, and an understanding of this crazy state's quirks. This is a writer to watch." Randy Wayne White In the Eye of the Storm, charter Captain Jack Foster tries to live a simple life and leave his past as a cold case investigator behind him, but when he finds the body of his friend Capt. Tom in the mangroves it's not that easy. When Capt. Tom's killers learn of Jack's interest in the investigation they decide to take care of him and his daughter, Katelyn, before they are discovered. While defending against attack, trying to figure out clues, and protecting his daughter, massive Hurricane Lynn churns in the Gulf of Mexico and is bearing down on them. Out numbered and out gunned, will Jack be able to solve the murder and evade the wrath of Mother Nature or are his and Katelyn's fates sealed like Capt. Tom's?

Promise Angels is dedicated to bringing you great books at great prices. Whether you read for entertainment, to learn, or for literacy - you will find what you want at!

Item Specifications...

Pages   216
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 8.9" Width: 5.9" Height: 0.6"
Weight:   0.7 lbs.
Binding  Softcover
Release Date   May 29, 2007
Publisher   The Peppertree Press
ISBN  1934246506  
ISBN13  9781934246504  

Availability  143 units.
Availability accurate as of Oct 25, 2016 05:22.
Usually ships within one to two business days from La Vergne, TN.
Orders shipping to an address other than a confirmed Credit Card / Paypal Billing address may incur and additional processing delay.

More About James A. Forrest

Register your artisan biography and upload your photo! Are You The Artisan or Author behind this product?
Improve our customers experience by registering for an Artisan Biography Center Homepage.

Product Categories

1Books > Subjects > Mystery & Thrillers > General
2Books > Subjects > Mystery & Thrillers > Police Procedurals

Reviews - What do customers think about Eye of the Storm?

A Shame  May 23, 2008
I am an avid reader of Florida and Caribbean humor, crime, thriller, adventure, suspense, and procedural books. I have read everything written by Dave Barry, Tom Corcoran, Tim Dorsey, William Freeman, John Grippando, James W. Hall, Carl Hiaasen, Jonathon King, John Leslie, John Lutz, John A. Miller, Bob Morris, Barbara Parker, Thomas Sanchez, Laurence Shames, Les Standiford, Robert Tacoma, Randy Wayne White, and Charles Willeford. Imagine my thrill when I found a new author, James A. Forrest's Eye of the Storm. I really wanted to like this book. The premise was great. What could be better than a retired detective who was now a boater and a Florida hurricane on the horizon. Wow.

What a huge disappointment. By the time I reached page 58, I was bleary eyed from so many grammatical errors and so many silly cliches I couldn't go on. The book now resides in my trash can. "Jack hopped up on the poling platform.....He hopped down and made his way to the front deck." Come on James. Detectives climb, jump, or step up--they do not hop. Bunny rabbits hop.

It's a shame the publisher did not have this book copy edited. It was desperately needed. Mr. Forrest gets one star for trying, but that's all. Try another one James, but be sure it gets copy edited.
Very fun read...  Apr 25, 2008
Well written with a fun plot that keeps you turning pages right to the end. Anyone who knows the gulfcoast of Florida will definitely recognize the setting as authentic. Great first book and I am looking forward to the next one. J.S.
Eye of the Storm  Apr 17, 2008
ThE author captured the essence of a Florida hurricane having been here since Hurricane Donna brushed the eastern side of Sarasota back in 1960. A fast, enjoyable read, with much of the content more real than fiction. Look forward to the next which I trust will be one of many in a continuing series. His characters come to life early on and stay true to character throughout.
Excellent first effort  Feb 20, 2008
There is a lot to like about Eye of the Storm. James Forrest has created a realistic background out of enduring a hurricane that will resonate with Floridians. To this, he adds a captivating crime thriller that draws from his experience in law enforcement. The result is an entertaining novel that begs to be finished in just a few sittings. This book will appeal to fans of Carl Hiassen and Randy White. I look forward to seeing Jack Foster in another adventure.
Eye of the Storm ~ right on target  Nov 22, 2007
James A. Forrest ~ you captured the attention of the reader with intrigue and held it with sprinkles of South Florida. A really great first book and I look forward to your next! Bill Baker, Bradenton, Florida

Write your own review about Eye of the Storm

Ask A Question or Provide Feedback regarding Eye of the Storm

Item Feedback and Product Questions
For immediate assistance call 888.395.0572 during the hours of 10am thru 8pm EST Monday thru Friday and a customer care representative will be happy to help you!

Help us continuously improve our service by reporting your feedback or questions below:

I have a question regarding this product
The information above is incorrect or conflicting
The page has misspellings or incorrect grammar
The page did not load correctly in my browser or created an error.

Email Address:
Anti Spam Question. To combat spammers we require that you answer a simple question.
What color is the sky?
Leave This Blank :
Do Not Change This Text :

Add This Product Widget To Your Website

Looking to add this information to your own website? Then use our Product Widget to allow you to display product information in a frame that is 120 pixels wide by 240 pixels high.

    Copy and paste the following HTML into your website and enjoy!

Order toll-free weekdays 10am thru 10pm EST by phone: 1-888-395-0572 (Lines are closed on holidays & weekends.)
Customer Service | My Account | Track My Orders | Return Policy | Request Free Catalog | Email Newsletter

Gift Certificates
RSS Feeds
About Us
Contact Us
Terms Of Use
Privacy Policy