Newsletter   Secure Checkout   Shopping Cart (0 Items)  
Search:    Welcome Guest! Save up to 30-40% on most items with our awesome everyday discounts!

Last Supper in Paradise [Paperback]

Our Price $ 9.76  
Retail Value $ 13.95  
You Save $ 4.19  (30%)  
Item Number 264455  
Buy New $9.76
Out Of Stock!
Currently Out Of Stock
Currently unavailable...

Item description for Last Supper in Paradise by Galen Geer...

The first ever collection of Galen Geer's short fiction, this volume includes the award winning story, One Shot Kill. Many of these stories are told around a campfire. All bear the indefinable stamp of a man who has spent many years hunting and fishing in the wild places of the earth. Short stories in the tradition of Hemingway and Jack London. Man against nature has always been an honored subject for the writer of fiction. Galen Geer is in good company.

Promise Angels is dedicated to bringing you great books at great prices. Whether you read for entertainment, to learn, or for literacy - you will find what you want at!

Item Specifications...

Pages   250
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 8.64" Width: 5.54" Height: 0.63"
Weight:   0.79 lbs.
Binding  Softcover
Release Date   Jan 15, 2003
Publisher   Willowgate Press
ISBN  1930008074  
ISBN13  9781930008076  

Availability  0 units.

More About Galen Geer

Register your artisan biography and upload your photo! Are You The Artisan or Author behind this product?
Improve our customers experience by registering for an Artisan Biography Center Homepage.

Product Categories

1Books > Subjects > Literature & Fiction > General > Contemporary
2Books > Subjects > Literature & Fiction > Short Stories > General

Reviews - What do customers think about Last Supper in Paradise?

"Last Supper" is a great read!  Feb 25, 2004
In his forward, Brigadier General Craig Boddington (USMC) writes that he is "especially impressed and just a wee bit envious" of Geer's most recent work, further referring to this collection as "a most courageous undertaking." And this is just the first of many accolades Geer has received regarding these short stories. "Last Supper" has been reviewed in Pages Mag., crediting Geer with "the storytelling skills to make you wish you were there," in South Africa. Further, Dave Ritchie, columnist for the Detroit Press, refers to Geer as "a master wordsmith." Given such high praise, there is little room to disagree with the content of the book. While many characters roam through the stories, readers will be aware of each character's humanity, and also their own.

Geer explores a wide range of experiences using hunting and fishing in Africa as the backdrop for his stories, and if some of the stories are just GOOD stories upon the first reading, they become richer, more believable and questionable--all at the same time--with additional readings. This is a book worthy of a reader's time.


Write your own review about Last Supper in Paradise

Ask A Question or Provide Feedback regarding Last Supper in Paradise

Item Feedback and Product Questions
For immediate assistance call 888.395.0572 during the hours of 10am thru 8pm EST Monday thru Friday and a customer care representative will be happy to help you!

Help us continuously improve our service by reporting your feedback or questions below:

I have a question regarding this product
The information above is incorrect or conflicting
The page has misspellings or incorrect grammar
The page did not load correctly in my browser or created an error.

Email Address:
Anti Spam Question. To combat spammers we require that you answer a simple question.
What color is the sky?
Leave This Blank :
Do Not Change This Text :

Add This Product Widget To Your Website

Looking to add this information to your own website? Then use our Product Widget to allow you to display product information in a frame that is 120 pixels wide by 240 pixels high.

    Copy and paste the following HTML into your website and enjoy!

Order toll-free weekdays 10am thru 10pm EST by phone: 1-888-395-0572 (Lines are closed on holidays & weekends.)
Customer Service | My Account | Track My Orders | Return Policy | Request Free Catalog | Email Newsletter

Gift Certificates
RSS Feeds
About Us
Contact Us
Terms Of Use
Privacy Policy