Newsletter   Secure Checkout   View Cart (0 items)  
Search:    Welcome Guest! Save up to 30-40% on most items with our awesome everyday discounts!

Everything You Ever Wanted To Know About The Bible But Didn't Know Who To Ask [Paperback]

By Floyd Hale (Author)
Our Price $ 19.60  
Retail Value $ 28.00  
You Save $ 8.40  (30%)  
Item Number 111482  
Buy New $19.60
Quantity:
Out Of Stock!
Currently Out Of Stock
Currently unavailable...

Item description for Everything You Ever Wanted To Know About The Bible But Didn't Know Who To Ask by Floyd Hale...

Everything You Ever Wanted To Know About The Bible But Didn't Know Who To Ask by Floyd Hale

Promise Angels is dedicated to bringing you great books at great prices. Whether you read for entertainment, to learn, or for literacy - you will find what you want at promiseangels.com!

Item Specifications...


Studio: Resource Publications (OR)
Pages   280
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 9.04" Width: 6.12" Height: 0.76"
Weight:   0.94 lbs.
Binding  Softcover
Release Date   Apr 30, 2004
Publisher   Resource Publications (OR)
ISBN  1592446698  
ISBN13  9781592446698  


Availability  0 units.


More About Floyd Hale


Register your artisan biography and upload your photo! Are You The Artisan or Author behind this product?
Improve our customers experience by registering for an Artisan Biography Center Homepage.



Product Categories




Reviews - What do customers think about Everything You Ever Wanted To Know About The Bible But Didn't Know Who To Ask?

Don't take the Bible "literally"  Jun 21, 2006
Rev. Floyd Hale, a Methodist minister, is up to date on his Bible scholarship, and cautions us yet again, that you can't take the Bible literally; he explains in great detail, and with some humor, what the Book really means, how and why it was written. Fans of Borg and Spong will like this book.
Makes a sharp distinction between what Jesus taught - and did - and the "Paulinism" that has come down to us under the guise of "Christianity"...Jesus was a Jew, and he didn't start a new religion (Paul did) and his death doesn't 'save' you from sin.
"Fundamentalists" who don't understand this are only fooling themselves.
Hale goes so far as to intimate that the Bible is not the "Word of God" (something I've always known) but there is some truth in it if - and only if - you know how to read it...the Jews were constantly 'rewriting' their history, to show themselves in a better light, and the editing that went on before these scripts were declared "scripture" is amazing, but widely unknown to the layman...you see, what is taught in seminary is not what's being taught in churches, and most people choose to believe the crazy myths and legends as if they were actually true, which they definitely are not.
--for more thoughts along this line, see "Meeting Jesus Again for the First Time" by Marcus Borg, or anything by John Shelby Spong. Why only 4 stars? It is written in newspaper column style (which is what it originally was) and can't present a lot of information in the short 1-page articles. - (PS, I found it cheaper someplace else.)
 

Write your own review about Everything You Ever Wanted To Know About The Bible But Didn't Know Who To Ask



Ask A Question or Provide Feedback regarding Everything You Ever Wanted To Know About The Bible But Didn't Know Who To Ask


Item Feedback and Product Questions
For immediate assistance call 888.395.0572 during the hours of 10am thru 8pm EST Monday thru Friday and a customer care representative will be happy to help you!

Help us continuously improve our service by reporting your feedback or questions below:

I have a question regarding this product
The information above is incorrect or conflicting
The page has misspellings or incorrect grammar
The page did not load correctly in my browser or created an error.

Email Address:
Anti Spam Question. To combat spammers we require that you answer a simple question.
What color is the sky?
Leave This Blank :
Do Not Change This Text :



Add This Product Widget To Your Website

Looking to add this information to your own website? Then use our Product Widget to allow you to display product information in a frame that is 120 pixels wide by 240 pixels high.

    Copy and paste the following HTML into your website and enjoy!



Order toll-free weekdays 10am thru 10pm EST by phone: 1-888-395-0572 (Lines are closed on holidays & weekends.)
Customer Service | My Account | Track My Orders | Return Policy | Request Free Catalog | Email Newsletter


Resources
Gift Certificates
RSS Feeds
Corporate
About Us
Contact Us
Policies
Terms Of Use
Privacy Policy