Newsletter   Secure Checkout   Shopping Cart (0 Items)  
Search:    Welcome Guest! Save up to 30-40% on most items with our awesome everyday discounts!

Daily Language Review, Grade 3 (Daily Language Review) [Paperback]

Our Price $ 15.39  
Retail Value $ 21.99  
You Save $ 6.60  (30%)  
Item Number 121936  
Buy New $15.39
Available on the Internet only.

Daily Language Review - Full Series Preview
Image Title Price Stock Qty Add To Cart
  Daily Language Review, Grade 1   $ 15.39   In Stock  
  Daily Language Review, Grade 6   $ 15.39   In Stock  
  Daily Language Review, Grade 5   $ 15.39   In Stock  
  Daily Language Review, Grade 4   $ 15.39   In Stock  
  Daily Language Review, Grade 3   $ 15.39   In Stock  
  Daily Language Review, Grade 2   $ 15.39   In Stock  

Item description for Daily Language Review, Grade 3 (Daily Language Review) by Evan-Moor Educational Publishers...

Keep language skills sharp with focused practice presented in standarized testing formats. 36-week progressive program. About five minutes a day to practice four or five language essentials. Scope and sequence charts and answer keys included. Format appropiate for remedial, adult literacy, and ESL use.

Publishers Description
This book provides four to five items for every day of a 36-week school year. Skill areas include grammar, punctuation, mechanics, usage and sentence editing. Also included are scope and sequence charts, suggestions for use, and answer keys.

Promise Angels is dedicated to bringing you great books at great prices. Whether you read for entertainment, to learn, or for literacy - you will find what you want at!

Item Specifications...

Studio: Evan Moor
Pages   128
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 11.08" Width: 8.32" Height: 0.38"
Weight:   0.8 lbs.
Binding  Softcover
Release Date   Jan 1, 2015
Publisher   Evan-Moor Educational Publishers
Grade Level  Grade 3  
Age  8
Edition  Teacher's Guide  
Series  Daily Language Review  
ISBN  1557996571  
ISBN13  9781557996572  
UPC  023472005816  

Availability  15 units.
Availability accurate as of Oct 22, 2016 03:54.
Usually ships within one to two business days from La Vergne, TN.
Orders shipping to an address other than a confirmed Credit Card / Paypal Billing address may incur and additional processing delay.

More About Evan-Moor Educational Publishers

Evan Moor Educational Publishers Since 1979, Evan-Moor Educational Publishers has provided educators with practical, creative, and engaging PreK–8 materials to support and enrich the core curriculum.

We strive to produce educational materials that are aligned with current standards and best educational practices—and with student interests and motivations. We pride ourselves on our ability to create products that not only build and reinforce basic and complex skills, but that develop a curiosity about the subjects in which those skills are taught.

Our History

When teaching colleagues and friends Joy Evans and Jo Ellen Moore created their first handwritten book to motivate struggling students in their classroom, they had no idea that they were embarking on a very successful career in educational publishing.

In the 1970s, Joy and Jo Ellen were team teaching in a Title I school in California and developing their own supplemental resources to inspire students in their classroom to learn basic skills. After multiple rejection letters from publishers, Joy and Jo Ellen decided to independently publish their first six titles. Partnering with Joy’s brother, Bill Evans, the trio founded Evan-Moor Educational Publishers in 1979.

Joy and Jo Ellen taught the first few years while Bill practiced law. Bill and Joy’s parents, Olive and Earl, volunteered their garage as a warehouse and shipping facility. Olive and Earl also served as the first sales team, visiting local stores and book clubs—and eventually the grassroots efforts took off.

Our Future

Today, Evan-Moor Educational Publishers operates with the same family spirit and enthusiasm that the company was founded on nearly 35 years ago. While Evan-Moor sadly said goodbye to Joy Evans in 2012, the passion and energy that Joy, Jo Ellen, and Bill infused into Evan-Moor has propelled the company to long-term success.

Joy and Jo Ellen’s inaugural, hand-crafted book has led to more than 500 titles, as well as digital resources, e-books, center kits, RTI resources, and an interactive learning platform for 1:1 learning models. And today, as in the early days, Evan-Moor continues to develop resources and technologies with a clear, unwavering focus on the goal of helping children learn.

Evan-Moor Educational Publishers has published or released items in the following series...
  1. Animals with Backbones
  2. Beginning Geography (Evan-Moor)
  3. Building Spelling Skills
  4. Critical & Creative Thinking
  5. Daily 6 Trait Writing
  6. Daily Handwriting
  7. Daily Language Review
  8. Daily Math Practice
  9. Daily Paragraph Editing
  10. Daily Reading Comprehension
  11. Daily Summer Activities
  12. Daily Word Problems
  13. Everyday Literacy: Math
  14. Geology
  15. Grammar & Punctuation
  16. High-Frequency Words: Stories & Activities: Level A
  17. History Pockets
  18. Learning Line
  19. Literature Pockets
  20. Nonfiction Writing
  21. Read & Understand
  22. Read and Understand
  23. Readers Theater
  24. Scienceworks for Kids
  25. Skill Sharpeners
  26. Take It to Your Seat Math Centers
  27. Thinking Skills
  28. Vocabulary Fundamentals
  29. Word a Day
  30. Write It Writing Series

Are You The Artisan or Author behind this product?
Improve our customers experience by registering for an Artisan Biography Center Homepage.

Product Categories

1Books > Subjects > Children > Ages 9-12 > General
2Books > Subjects > Children > Reference & Nonfiction > Language Arts > General
3Books > Subjects > Nonfiction > Education > General
4Books > Subjects > Professional & Technical > Education > General

Christian Product Categories
Books > Education (K-12) > Language Arts > General

Similar Products

Reviews - What do customers think about Daily Language Review, Grade 3?

Great Classroom Support !  Oct 24, 2008
Great book ! It mimics exactly what is being used in the classroom for the weekly language test. The exercises in this book have helped him to understand better and feel more confident in correcting the grammar. Exercises are brief and clear. Answers are provided in the back for the parent (as a refresher for themselves !). I recommend this book.
comprehensive review  Sep 14, 2008
So far, so good. I like this series for Daily Oral Language Review. I used the fifth grade one in previous years, and the third grade version is just as good.
Practical Language - Challenging, yet fun!  Feb 26, 2008
Excellent practical application book of concepts in the English language. The emphasis is on sentence structure and word usage (like verb agreement, capitalization, punctuation, etc.), and the analogies are good in terms of reinforcing word meanings. The only thing missing for me is the instructions for the concepts covered. For instance, explaining the use of quotation marks would have been helpful (my son is more of a visual learner than auditory - so having instructions written out helps him understand the concepts better than a lecture from me). In spite of this, my son likes this book almost as much as I do!

What I LOVE about it is the daily practice and review. I am a firm believer in small doses of practice everyday - makes a real difference in holding onto a concept. My only regret is that I didn't find this kind of book 2 years ago! You won't be disappointed!!
Great for daily review  Oct 26, 2005
This book keeps my students current with the information they need to build and improve their grammar skills. They look forward to the daily exercises and participate willingly each morning. I have shared this book with other teachers and they have all since bought their own. I would highly recommend this book to any educator.

Write your own review about Daily Language Review, Grade 3

Ask A Question or Provide Feedback regarding Daily Language Review, Grade 3

Item Feedback and Product Questions
For immediate assistance call 888.395.0572 during the hours of 10am thru 8pm EST Monday thru Friday and a customer care representative will be happy to help you!

Help us continuously improve our service by reporting your feedback or questions below:

I have a question regarding this product
The information above is incorrect or conflicting
The page has misspellings or incorrect grammar
The page did not load correctly in my browser or created an error.

Email Address:
Anti Spam Question. To combat spammers we require that you answer a simple question.
What color is the sky?
Leave This Blank :
Do Not Change This Text :

Add This Product Widget To Your Website

Looking to add this information to your own website? Then use our Product Widget to allow you to display product information in a frame that is 120 pixels wide by 240 pixels high.

    Copy and paste the following HTML into your website and enjoy!

Order toll-free weekdays 10am thru 10pm EST by phone: 1-888-395-0572 (Lines are closed on holidays & weekends.)
Customer Service | My Account | Track My Orders | Return Policy | Request Free Catalog | Email Newsletter

Gift Certificates
RSS Feeds
About Us
Contact Us
Terms Of Use
Privacy Policy