Newsletter   Secure Checkout   Shopping Cart (0 Items)  
Search:    Welcome Guest! Save up to 30-40% on most items with our awesome everyday discounts!

Daily Language Review, Grade 2 (Daily Language Review) [Paperback]

Our Price $ 15.39  
Retail Value $ 21.99  
You Save $ 6.60  (30%)  
Item Number 121937  
Buy New $15.39
Available on the Internet only.

Daily Language Review - Full Series Preview
Image Title Price Stock Qty Add To Cart
  Daily Language Review, Grade 1   $ 15.39   In Stock  
  Daily Language Review, Grade 6   $ 15.39   In Stock  
  Daily Language Review, Grade 5   $ 15.39   In Stock  
  Daily Language Review, Grade 4   $ 15.39   In Stock  
  Daily Language Review, Grade 3   $ 15.39   In Stock  
  Daily Language Review, Grade 2   $ 15.39   In Stock  

Item description for Daily Language Review, Grade 2 (Daily Language Review) by Evan-Moor Educational Publishers...

Keep language skills sharp with focused practice presented in standarized testing formats. 36-week progressive program. About five minutes a day to practice four or five language essentials. Scope and sequence charts and answer keys included. Format appropiate for remedial, adult literacy, and ESL use.

Publishers Description
This book provides four to five items for every day of a 36-week school year. Skill areas include grammar, punctuation, mechanics, usage and sentence editing. Also included are scope and sequence charts, suggestions for use, and answer keys.

Promise Angels is dedicated to bringing you great books at great prices. Whether you read for entertainment, to learn, or for literacy - you will find what you want at!

Item Specifications...

Studio: Evan Moor
Pages   128
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 11.03" Width: 8.52" Height: 0.39"
Weight:   0.83 lbs.
Binding  Softcover
Release Date   Jan 1, 2015
Publisher   Evan-Moor Educational Publishers
Grade Level  Grade 2  
Age  7-8
Edition  Teacher's Guide  
Series  Daily Language Review  
ISBN  1557996563  
ISBN13  9781557996565  
UPC  023472005809  

Availability  9 units.
Availability accurate as of Oct 26, 2016 11:39.
Usually ships within one to two business days from Fort Wayne, IN.
Orders shipping to an address other than a confirmed Credit Card / Paypal Billing address may incur and additional processing delay.

More About Evan-Moor Educational Publishers

Evan Moor Educational Publishers Since 1979, Evan-Moor Educational Publishers has provided educators with practical, creative, and engaging PreK–8 materials to support and enrich the core curriculum.

We strive to produce educational materials that are aligned with current standards and best educational practices—and with student interests and motivations. We pride ourselves on our ability to create products that not only build and reinforce basic and complex skills, but that develop a curiosity about the subjects in which those skills are taught.

Our History

When teaching colleagues and friends Joy Evans and Jo Ellen Moore created their first handwritten book to motivate struggling students in their classroom, they had no idea that they were embarking on a very successful career in educational publishing.

In the 1970s, Joy and Jo Ellen were team teaching in a Title I school in California and developing their own supplemental resources to inspire students in their classroom to learn basic skills. After multiple rejection letters from publishers, Joy and Jo Ellen decided to independently publish their first six titles. Partnering with Joy’s brother, Bill Evans, the trio founded Evan-Moor Educational Publishers in 1979.

Joy and Jo Ellen taught the first few years while Bill practiced law. Bill and Joy’s parents, Olive and Earl, volunteered their garage as a warehouse and shipping facility. Olive and Earl also served as the first sales team, visiting local stores and book clubs—and eventually the grassroots efforts took off.

Our Future

Today, Evan-Moor Educational Publishers operates with the same family spirit and enthusiasm that the company was founded on nearly 35 years ago. While Evan-Moor sadly said goodbye to Joy Evans in 2012, the passion and energy that Joy, Jo Ellen, and Bill infused into Evan-Moor has propelled the company to long-term success.

Joy and Jo Ellen’s inaugural, hand-crafted book has led to more than 500 titles, as well as digital resources, e-books, center kits, RTI resources, and an interactive learning platform for 1:1 learning models. And today, as in the early days, Evan-Moor continues to develop resources and technologies with a clear, unwavering focus on the goal of helping children learn.

Evan-Moor Educational Publishers has published or released items in the following series...
  1. Animals with Backbones
  2. Beginning Geography (Evan-Moor)
  3. Building Spelling Skills
  4. Critical & Creative Thinking
  5. Daily 6 Trait Writing
  6. Daily Handwriting
  7. Daily Language Review
  8. Daily Math Practice
  9. Daily Paragraph Editing
  10. Daily Reading Comprehension
  11. Daily Summer Activities
  12. Daily Word Problems
  13. Everyday Literacy: Math
  14. Geology
  15. Grammar & Punctuation
  16. High-Frequency Words: Stories & Activities: Level A
  17. History Pockets
  18. Learning Line
  19. Literature Pockets
  20. Nonfiction Writing
  21. Read & Understand
  22. Read and Understand
  23. Readers Theater
  24. Scienceworks for Kids
  25. Skill Sharpeners
  26. Take It to Your Seat Math Centers
  27. Thinking Skills
  28. Vocabulary Fundamentals
  29. Word a Day
  30. Write It Writing Series

Are You The Artisan or Author behind this product?
Improve our customers experience by registering for an Artisan Biography Center Homepage.

Product Categories

1Books > Subjects > Nonfiction > Education > Education Theory > Contemporary Methods > Language Experience Approach
2Books > Subjects > Nonfiction > Education > General
3Books > Subjects > Professional & Technical > Education > General
4Books > Subjects > Reference > General
5Books > Subjects > Reference > Words & Language > Grammar
6Books > Subjects > Reference > Words & Language > Study & Teaching

Christian Product Categories
Books > Education (K-12) > Language Arts > General

Similar Products

Reviews - What do customers think about Daily Language Review, Grade 2?

Useful and interesting  Jul 5, 2009
I bought this book for my daughter last month, and she likes it a lot. She does the practice every day, and I help her with the difficult ones. I think she has made great progress since then. By the way, she is also doing vocabulary and reading exercise in Perhaps both has helped to make her progress.

Great foundational book for homeschoolers  Dec 15, 2008
I am happy with the structure and content of this workbook and all the other grade level books by this publisher; I used them in first and second grade with my son and plan to do the same with my daughter.
I piece together my curriculum from lots of different sources, using this publisher as my primary source for geography, math, spelling and language.
I use this in my class every day  Nov 8, 2008
I make copies for the students, they fill them out and then we go over the answers on the overhead. I do this and "math minutes" every morning. It takes about 20 minutes for both but is a great review of skills in a way that is not threatening to the students because it seems short and fast to them. It covers basic spelling, grammar, and writing well. I highly recommend this book.
Isn't postage included?????  Sep 19, 2008
The book is outstanding, however I had to pay over $4.00 in postage to pick it up.
Is this something new at this site? I have never had to pay postage for my past orders.
a very good workbook  Feb 2, 2007
This book is loaded with well-designed practice exercises that will keep your child's language skills sharp and expanding. My son and I like its format of five items per day. What a relief that you know you will finish in 10 minutes. It makes the studying easy and even fun! They look so simple, but if you keep on doing them, they make a big difference over time.

Since my son started using this book, he often gets on the honor roll out of many peers in Beestar (a very nice web site at I think this book had built a fairly solid foundation for him. Highly recommend.
Quick and Easy  Feb 25, 2006
This book is divided into weeks, with a 5 question review for each day of the week. I use this in my 2nd grade class. We do one a day, it takes about 10 min. for the kids to complete and for me to go over the skills and answers. It is a great way to review different skills, from correcting sentences, to matching vowel sounds in words or finding the correct spelling of a word. My students are finally getting that a complete sentence starts with a capital letter and ends in puncuation. I would recommend this book to any teacher that doesn't have time to teach a full grammar lesson each day.

Write your own review about Daily Language Review, Grade 2

Ask A Question or Provide Feedback regarding Daily Language Review, Grade 2

Item Feedback and Product Questions
For immediate assistance call 888.395.0572 during the hours of 10am thru 8pm EST Monday thru Friday and a customer care representative will be happy to help you!

Help us continuously improve our service by reporting your feedback or questions below:

I have a question regarding this product
The information above is incorrect or conflicting
The page has misspellings or incorrect grammar
The page did not load correctly in my browser or created an error.

Email Address:
Anti Spam Question. To combat spammers we require that you answer a simple question.
What color is the sky?
Leave This Blank :
Do Not Change This Text :

Add This Product Widget To Your Website

Looking to add this information to your own website? Then use our Product Widget to allow you to display product information in a frame that is 120 pixels wide by 240 pixels high.

    Copy and paste the following HTML into your website and enjoy!

Order toll-free weekdays 10am thru 10pm EST by phone: 1-888-395-0572 (Lines are closed on holidays & weekends.)
Customer Service | My Account | Track My Orders | Return Policy | Request Free Catalog | Email Newsletter

Gift Certificates
RSS Feeds
About Us
Contact Us
Terms Of Use
Privacy Policy