Newsletter   Secure Checkout   Shopping Cart (0 Items)  
Search:    Welcome Guest! Save up to 30-40% on most items with our awesome everyday discounts!

Even Eagles Need a Push: Learning to Soar in a Changing World [Paperback]

By David McNally (Author)
Our Price $ 11.20  
Retail Value $ 16.00  
You Save $ 4.80  (30%)  
Item Number 157295  
Buy New $11.20
Available on the Internet only.

Item description for Even Eagles Need a Push: Learning to Soar in a Changing World by David McNally...

In the tradition of The Power of Positive Thinking and The Seven Habits of Highly Effective People, this motivational masterpiece uses anecdotes, quotations, and exercises to teach readers how to find meaning and purpose in both their professional and personal lives.

Publishers Description
Discover your strengths, "live" your dreams Let go of fear. Discover your true sense of purpose. Live the life you've only imagined
Why does the thrill of soaring begin with the fear of falling? How can you overcome that fear and dare to "live?" Let David McNally lead you on an extraordinary journey of discovery that takes you from motivation to inspiration to action. Be prepared to work In this book, "you" write the ending. Read fascinating anecdotes, stories, personal revelations; practice the meditations, self-assessment exercises, affirmations, and keep track in your journal as you discover the power of your potential and begin to soar. Learn how to
Choose your attitude and transform your life
Practice positive affirmations to overcome self-doubt
Radiate confidence as you discover the power of purpose
Use language to help shape your thoughts
Achieve what you truly want from life
Maximize your creative potential. Find success with dignity. Deal with personal crises. Discover your answers in the book that will forever change the way you feel about your work, your dreams, and yourself, as it helps put your own personal powers to work.

Promise Angels is dedicated to bringing you great books at great prices. Whether you read for entertainment, to learn, or for literacy - you will find what you want at!

Item Specifications...

Studio: Dell
Pages   192
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 0.5" Width: 6.5" Height: 8.45"
Weight:   0.6 lbs.
Binding  Softcover
Release Date   Jul 2, 1994
Publisher   Dell
ISBN  0440506115  
ISBN13  9780440506119  

Availability  4 units.
Availability accurate as of Oct 25, 2016 01:23.
Usually ships within one to two business days from La Vergne, TN.
Orders shipping to an address other than a confirmed Credit Card / Paypal Billing address may incur and additional processing delay.

More About David McNally

Register your artisan biography and upload your photo! <div><b>David McNally </b>and <b>Karl D. Speak</b> are international brand management experts and consultants. Some of their clients include American Express, Pfizer, Honeywell, ING, IBM, Skandia, 3M, and Sony.<br></div>

David McNally currently resides in Minneapolis, in the state of Minnesota. David McNally was born in 1946.

Are You The Artisan or Author behind this product?
Improve our customers experience by registering for an Artisan Biography Center Homepage.

Product Categories

1Books > Subjects > Business & Investing > Biographies & Primers > Inspiration
2Books > Subjects > Health, Mind & Body > General
3Books > Subjects > Health, Mind & Body > Self-Help > General
4Books > Subjects > Health, Mind & Body > Self-Help > Motivational

Similar Products

$16.00  $11.20

Reviews - What do customers think about Even Eagles Need a Push: Learning to Soar in a Changing World?

Typical Self-Help  Mar 25, 2007
I'm fairly young and just starting in my career really, so I feel I was not the intended audience for this book. It seemed geared more at people who have gone a certain distance in their life and feel that they are missing something.

Admittedly, the topics covered did give me a chance to think about what I do want from my life, but it's all stuff that's been covered dozens of times before in various media. Nothing is really exceptional or noteworthy here, there's no innovative methods or intriguing solutions, just the usual fare about prioritizing and setting goals.
Motivation that's actually practical  Jan 3, 2006
This book couldn't have come into my life at a better (or worse) time. I am a QM buff and have read a lot of self-help books & know the principle.
I heard a knock at my door. A man stood there and told me he had just bought my house at a foreclosure auction. I had no idea. My ex had this done behind my back after depleting the equity. I had paid for the house myself. I had no legal recourse. I did not have to let the man in but I did, he came over a week later and gave me this book. It had clearly been read by him as there was quite a bit of highlighting. This book had such an impact on me because he did more than read the book, he lived it. He did much, much more than give me a book, he gave me a push and the motivation and inspiration to start all over. At a time when I should be retired after working my whole life for everyone else. I've learned this is not the end. It's a new beginning. This man was a "winner", one in a million and he read the book and gave it to me. I will be ever thankful.
Very Inspirational, It's in my top 3 !!!  Jul 9, 2002
"In my Life I've read three books, in which EVERY word inspired me. 'Even Eagles Need A Push is one of them.
Motivational and Inspiring  Jun 1, 2002
David McNally uses a number of quotes, anecdotes and exercises to create a sense of purpose for one's life. The book is a cross between a motivational business title like something from Zig Ziglar and a feeling-based inspirational book like something from Leo Buscaglia.

McNally encourages individuals to set goals and work daily to achieve them and succeed at them.

Readers will come away with a positive attitude that anything is possible.

From motivation to inspiration  Feb 1, 2002
First off, don't be put off by the fact that this book was published in 1994 (copyrighted in 1990). The fact is, it's a timeless book that doesn't draw from current 'techniques' or 'ways of thinking'. It's as relevant today as it was when it was first published.

David McNally begins with the question: "Why does the thrill of soaring begin with the fear of falling?" he goes on to ask how you can overcome that fear and dare to live, and he takes you from motivation through inspiration to action. In fact, if you're prepared to work at this book (sounds strange, doesn't it), it will be you who writes the ending.

This is not so much a table-thumping "You can do it" book, as a quiet journey at your own speed that allows you to discover your own potential and teaches you how to choose your attitude and transform your life... success with dignity would sum it quite nicely.


Write your own review about Even Eagles Need a Push: Learning to Soar in a Changing World

Ask A Question or Provide Feedback regarding Even Eagles Need a Push: Learning to Soar in a Changing World

Item Feedback and Product Questions
For immediate assistance call 888.395.0572 during the hours of 10am thru 8pm EST Monday thru Friday and a customer care representative will be happy to help you!

Help us continuously improve our service by reporting your feedback or questions below:

I have a question regarding this product
The information above is incorrect or conflicting
The page has misspellings or incorrect grammar
The page did not load correctly in my browser or created an error.

Email Address:
Anti Spam Question. To combat spammers we require that you answer a simple question.
What color is the sky?
Leave This Blank :
Do Not Change This Text :

Add This Product Widget To Your Website

Looking to add this information to your own website? Then use our Product Widget to allow you to display product information in a frame that is 120 pixels wide by 240 pixels high.

    Copy and paste the following HTML into your website and enjoy!

Order toll-free weekdays 10am thru 10pm EST by phone: 1-888-395-0572 (Lines are closed on holidays & weekends.)
Customer Service | My Account | Track My Orders | Return Policy | Request Free Catalog | Email Newsletter

Gift Certificates
RSS Feeds
About Us
Contact Us
Terms Of Use
Privacy Policy