Newsletter   Secure Checkout   Shopping Cart (0 Items)  
Search:    Welcome Guest! Save up to 30-40% on most items with our awesome everyday discounts!

Morbus Kitahara [Paperback]

Our Price $ 20.97  
Retail Value $ 29.95  
You Save $ 8.99  (30%)  
Item Number 224650  
Buy New $20.97
Out Of Stock!
Currently Out Of Stock
Currently unavailable...

Item description for Morbus Kitahara by Christoph Ransmayr...

Morbus Kitahara by Christoph Ransmayr

Promise Angels is dedicated to bringing you great books at great prices. Whether you read for entertainment, to learn, or for literacy - you will find what you want at!

Item Specifications...

Pages   439
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 7.48" Width: 4.72" Height: 1.02"
Weight:   0.71 lbs.
Binding  Softcover
Publisher   Fischer Taschenbuch Verlag GmbH
ISBN  3596137829  
ISBN13  9783596137824  

Availability  0 units.

More About Christoph Ransmayr

Register your artisan biography and upload your photo! Ransmayr lives in a village outside of Dublin, Ireland

Christoph Ransmayr currently resides in Dublin. Christoph Ransmayr was born in 1954.

Are You The Artisan or Author behind this product?
Improve our customers experience by registering for an Artisan Biography Center Homepage.

Product Categories

1Books > Foreign Language Books > German > All German Books
2Books > Subjects > Literature & Fiction > World Literature > German
3Books > Subjects > Literature & Fiction > World Literature > Untranslated > German

Reviews - What do customers think about Morbus Kitahara?

Highly interesting fiction about post WWII-Austria  Mar 24, 2000
The setting of this book is in a small village in a country like Austria. The victorious countries after a big war don't want to rebuild this country, but totally destroy it. In post WWII times an american General had those plans for real, in the book it is described, what could have happened. The village is strapped from anything what could be described as modern infrastructure. The railway is being closed, there are no factories anymore and the people are not allowed to have contact to other parts of the former country. Bering, the main character is interested in birds and iron machinery. Therefore he becomes the driver of Ambras, the survivor of the KZ close to the little village. He is the only one who is allowed to own a car, because he is some kind of a mayor of the village. The story is compelling, but not the important thing about this book. The best about the book is the language, which stands in the tradition of Musil, Zweig or Lenz but also brings up new, interesting and fitting phrases. The way he describes scenes like the every year returning "show" of playing KZ to remind the inhabitants of the village of the dreadful past is phantastic. Literature does'nt have to be boring, Ransmayer is proof for it.

Write your own review about Morbus Kitahara

Ask A Question or Provide Feedback regarding Morbus Kitahara

Item Feedback and Product Questions
For immediate assistance call 888.395.0572 during the hours of 10am thru 8pm EST Monday thru Friday and a customer care representative will be happy to help you!

Help us continuously improve our service by reporting your feedback or questions below:

I have a question regarding this product
The information above is incorrect or conflicting
The page has misspellings or incorrect grammar
The page did not load correctly in my browser or created an error.

Email Address:
Anti Spam Question. To combat spammers we require that you answer a simple question.
What color is the sky?
Leave This Blank :
Do Not Change This Text :

Add This Product Widget To Your Website

Looking to add this information to your own website? Then use our Product Widget to allow you to display product information in a frame that is 120 pixels wide by 240 pixels high.

    Copy and paste the following HTML into your website and enjoy!

Order toll-free weekdays 10am thru 10pm EST by phone: 1-888-395-0572 (Lines are closed on holidays & weekends.)
Customer Service | My Account | Track My Orders | Return Policy | Request Free Catalog | Email Newsletter

Gift Certificates
RSS Feeds
About Us
Contact Us
Terms Of Use
Privacy Policy