Newsletter   Secure Checkout   Shopping Cart (0 Items)  
Search:    Welcome Guest! Save up to 30-40% on most items with our awesome everyday discounts!

How Big Is the World? [Hardcover]

Our Price $ 10.46  
Retail Value $ 14.95  
You Save $ 4.49  (30%)  
Item Number 268408  
Buy New $10.46
Out Of Stock!
Currently Out Of Stock
Currently unavailable...

Item description for How Big Is the World? by Britta Teckentrup...

Little Mole asks each animal he meets how big the world is, and they all give progressively larger answers, ranging from the size of a spider's web to an endless ocean.

Publishers Description
Little Mole has an enormous question: How big is the world? He knows there's only one way to find out: leave the molehill and see for himself. And so Little Mole circles the globe, from the frozen north to the vast desert, the tall cities to the huge mountains, the great jungles to the thick forests. Everywhere he goes he meets fascinating animals and discovers new lands. But in the end, as with all little ones, he realizes that no matter how big the world is, there's no place like home.
Britta Teckentrup's luminous art captures the beauty of diverse landscapes, the charm of a menagerie of beasts, and the appeal of one very special, childlike mole.

Promise Angels is dedicated to bringing you great books at great prices. Whether you read for entertainment, to learn, or for literacy - you will find what you want at!

Item Specifications...

Pages   40
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 0.5" Width: 9.25" Height: 11.25"
Weight:   1.05 lbs.
Binding  Hardcover
Release Date   Sep 1, 2007
Publisher   Boxer Books
ISBN  1905417500  
ISBN13  9781905417506  

Availability  0 units.

More About Britta Teckentrup

Register your artisan biography and upload your photo! BRITTA TECKENTRUP has written and illustrated over seventy children's books, which have been published in over twenty countries. Her books include Big Smelly Bear, Grumpy Cat, and The Odd One Out, as well as Tree: A Peek-Through Picture Book. Born in Hamburg, Germany, and educated in London at St Martin's College and the Royal College of Art, she currently lives with her family in Berlin.

Britta Teckentrup currently resides in Surrey.

Are You The Artisan or Author behind this product?
Improve our customers experience by registering for an Artisan Biography Center Homepage.

Product Categories

1Books > Subjects > Children > Ages 4-8 > General
2Books > Subjects > Children > Animals > General > Fiction
3Books > Subjects > Children > Literature > Action & Adventure
4Books > Subjects > Children > People & Places > Explore the World > Fiction > General
5Books > Subjects > Children > Science, Nature & How It Works > Nature > Fiction

Reviews - What do customers think about How Big Is the World??

Cute & Curious  Jan 5, 2008
Little Mole is curious how big the world is. Throughout the book he asks several animals starting with a spider, "How big is the world?". With each new animal, you will see the world get bigger and bigger. This books takes you on a trip around the world, through the eyes of the smallest to the largest of animals. Eventually, it is time to return home to his small molehill, where he realizes the world is as big as you want it to be. A truly wonderful tale.

Beautiful illustrations.
Beautiful evocation of the wonderous world around us  Nov 26, 2007
A young mole burrows up from the ground and wonders how big the world actually is... With a series of animal guides, Little Mole explores ever-expanding new horizons, and comes home wiser than before. Fans of Eric Carle and Leo Lionni's work will recognize their influence here, and will doubtless love this book as well. Highly recommended! (ReadThatAgain book reviews)
Beautiful perspective changing book for kids  Sep 24, 2007
The illustrations by Teckentrup are beautiful and the story progresses from Little Mole's hole to the rest of his world as Little Mole travels in search of finding answers to the question: "How big is the world?"
This book will help your young ones look beyond their own perspectives and into the world but at the same time appreciate their own home and family.

Write your own review about How Big Is the World?

Ask A Question or Provide Feedback regarding How Big Is the World?

Item Feedback and Product Questions
For immediate assistance call 888.395.0572 during the hours of 10am thru 8pm EST Monday thru Friday and a customer care representative will be happy to help you!

Help us continuously improve our service by reporting your feedback or questions below:

I have a question regarding this product
The information above is incorrect or conflicting
The page has misspellings or incorrect grammar
The page did not load correctly in my browser or created an error.

Email Address:
Anti Spam Question. To combat spammers we require that you answer a simple question.
What color is the sky?
Leave This Blank :
Do Not Change This Text :

Add This Product Widget To Your Website

Looking to add this information to your own website? Then use our Product Widget to allow you to display product information in a frame that is 120 pixels wide by 240 pixels high.

    Copy and paste the following HTML into your website and enjoy!

Order toll-free weekdays 10am thru 10pm EST by phone: 1-888-395-0572 (Lines are closed on holidays & weekends.)
Customer Service | My Account | Track My Orders | Return Policy | Request Free Catalog | Email Newsletter

Gift Certificates
RSS Feeds
About Us
Contact Us
Terms Of Use
Privacy Policy