Newsletter   Secure Checkout   Shopping Cart (0 Items)  
Search:    Welcome Guest! Save up to 30-40% on most items with our awesome everyday discounts!

Windows on the Hill (Summerhill Secrets #9) [Paperback]

By Beverly Lewis (Author)
Our Price $ 4.89  
Retail Value $ 6.99  
You Save $ 2.10  (30%)  
Item Number 43725  
Buy New $4.89
Out Of Stock!
Discontinued - Out Of Print
The manufacturer has discontinued this product and no longer offers it for sale. We are unable to obtain more stock.
Currently unavailable...

Item description for Windows on the Hill (Summerhill Secrets #9) by Beverly Lewis...

Two Teens Find Mystery and Friendship in Amish Country

Set in the area of Lancaster County SUMMERHILL follows the life and times of contemporary "English" teen Merry Hanson as she and her Amish friend, Rachel Zook, grow in their faith and friendship. Merry and her friends are so believable and easy to relate to that you'll be convinced they are real.

In Windows on the Hill, Merry Hanson is one-hundred-percent sure that staying with Miss Ruby Spindler while her parents are on a mission trip is the perfect opportunity to learn how "Old Hawk Eyes" is able to spy on everyone in SummerHill. Each time she tries to slip into the attic though Miss Spindler herself thwarts her plans. What is the old woman hiding anyway?

In the meantime, one of Merry's cats disappears and members of the SummerHill Gang are recruited to scour the area and pass out fliers in an attempt to find the beloved pet. But just as hope seems to be running out of hope, Miss Spindler steps in with a big surprise.

Ideal for young teen girls and perfect for fans of Beverly Lewis' The Shunning who are looking for an engaging read for the teens in their lives.

Promise Angels is dedicated to bringing you great books at great prices. Whether you read for entertainment, to learn, or for literacy - you will find what you want at!

Item Specifications...

Studio: Bethany House Publishers
Pages   144
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 7.69" Width: 5.32" Height: 0.43"
Weight:   0.29 lbs.
Binding  Softcover
Release Date   Feb 28, 1999
ISBN  1556618751  
ISBN13  9781556618758  

Availability  0 units.

More About Beverly Lewis

Beverly Lewis Beverly Lewis, born in Pennsylvania Amish country, is an accomplished pianist and award-winning author. Her books have appeared on numerous bestseller lists, including USA Today and The New York Times."

Beverly Lewis currently resides in the state of Colorado. Beverly Lewis was born in 1949.

Beverly Lewis has published or released items in the following series...
  1. Abram's Daughters
  2. Annie's People
  3. Courtship of Nellie Fisher
  4. Cul-de-Sac Kids (Paperback)
  5. Hallmark Channel
  6. Heritage of Lancaster County
  7. Home to Hickory Hollow
  8. Home to Hickory Hollow (Unnumbered)
  9. Rose Trilogy
  10. Seasons of Grace
  11. Summerhill Secrets (Audio)
  12. Summerhill Secrets (Paperback)

Are You The Artisan or Author behind this product?
Improve our customers experience by registering for an Artisan Biography Center Homepage.

Product Categories

1Books > Subjects > Children > Literature > Science Fiction, Fantasy, Mystery & Horror > Mysteries, Espionage, & Detectives
2Books > Subjects > Children > Religions > Christianity > Ages 9-12
3Books > Subjects > Children > Religions > Fiction > Fiction
4Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Fiction > Mystery
5Books > Subjects > Teens > Mysteries
6Books > Subjects > Teens > Social Issues > General

Christian Product Categories
Books > Youth > Youth Interests > Science, Faith & Evolution

Reviews - What do customers think about Windows on the Hill (Summerhill Secrets #9)?

The Best Book!  Dec 22, 2002
This book is the best book, it finally reveals her true feelings about Jon and it finally shows how Miss Spindler spies on everyone. It is great I suggest that you read it, as well as the rest of the series!!
Summerhill Secrets (Secret in the Willows)  May 7, 2001
This book was really good! I read all the others in the series and I think Merry should go with Levi not Jon! I stayed up all night reading this book to find out what happens to her and her cats! I highly recomend this book!
Summerhill Secrets (Secret in the Willows)  May 7, 2001
This book was really good! I read all the others in the series and I think Merry should go with Levi not Jon! I stayed up all night reading this book to find out what happens to her and her cats! I highly recomend this book!

Write your own review about Windows on the Hill (Summerhill Secrets #9)

Ask A Question or Provide Feedback regarding Windows on the Hill (Summerhill Secrets #9)

Item Feedback and Product Questions
For immediate assistance call 888.395.0572 during the hours of 10am thru 8pm EST Monday thru Friday and a customer care representative will be happy to help you!

Help us continuously improve our service by reporting your feedback or questions below:

I have a question regarding this product
The information above is incorrect or conflicting
The page has misspellings or incorrect grammar
The page did not load correctly in my browser or created an error.

Email Address:
Anti Spam Question. To combat spammers we require that you answer a simple question.
What color is the sky?
Leave This Blank :
Do Not Change This Text :

Add This Product Widget To Your Website

Looking to add this information to your own website? Then use our Product Widget to allow you to display product information in a frame that is 120 pixels wide by 240 pixels high.

    Copy and paste the following HTML into your website and enjoy!

Order toll-free weekdays 10am thru 10pm EST by phone: 1-888-395-0572 (Lines are closed on holidays & weekends.)
Customer Service | My Account | Track My Orders | Return Policy | Request Free Catalog | Email Newsletter

Gift Certificates
RSS Feeds
About Us
Contact Us
Terms Of Use
Privacy Policy