Newsletter   Secure Checkout   Shopping Cart (0 Items)  
Search:    Welcome Guest! Save up to 30-40% on most items with our awesome everyday discounts!

Ralph S. Mouse [Paperback]

By Beverly Cleary (Author) & Jacqueline Rogers (Illustrator)
Our Price $ 4.89  
Retail Value $ 6.99  
You Save $ 2.10  (30%)  
Item Number 158328  
Buy New $4.89
Available on the Internet only.

Alternate Formats List Price Our Price Item Number Availability
Compact Disc $ 15.99 $ 11.19 4406264 In Stock
Paperback $ 6.99 $ 4.89 158328 In Stock

Item description for Ralph S. Mouse by Beverly Cleary & Jacqueline Rogers...

Presents the further adventures of a motorcycle-riding mouse who goes to school and becomes the instigator of an investigation of rodents and the peacemaker for two lonely boys.

Publishers Description

"Look, Ryan," he said. "I'm in trouble and I don't have time to tell you about it. Just take me and my motorcycle with you, and don't ask questions."

"To school?" Ryan was surprised.

Ralph's pesky cousins are wrecking his motorcycle, and his janitor friend, Matt, is in trouble because there seem to be mice in the hotel. All in all things are not going well at the Mountain View Inn. So Ralph persuades his young pal Ryan to take him to school. Ralph is an instant hit with Ryan's classmates. But he doesn't like being forced to run through a maze or the threat of an exterminator coming to the school. Worst of all, Ryan gets into a fight with a classmate, and Ralph's precious motorcycle is broken. Is Ralph S. Mouse smart enough to steer this sad situation to a happy ending?

Awards and Recognitions
Ralph S. Mouse by Beverly Cleary & Jacqueline Rogers has received the following awards and recognitions -

  • West Virginia Children's Book Award - 1987 Winner - Children's category
  • Garden State Children's Book Awards - 1985 Winner - Children's Fiction category

Citations And Professional Reviews
Ralph S. Mouse by Beverly Cleary & Jacqueline Rogers has been reviewed by professional book reviewers and journalists at the following establishments -
  • Wilson Children's Catalog 96 - 01/01/1996 page 521

Promise Angels is dedicated to bringing you great books at great prices. Whether you read for entertainment, to learn, or for literacy - you will find what you want at!

Item Specifications...

Studio: HarperCollins
Pages   176
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 0.5" Width: 5.25" Height: 7.5"
Weight:   0.3 lbs.
Binding  Softcover
Release Date   Nov 1, 1993
Publisher   HarperTrophy
Age  8-12
ISBN  0380709570  
ISBN13  9780380709571  
UPC  071001004991  

Availability  45 units.
Availability accurate as of Oct 21, 2016 09:26.
Usually ships within one to two business days from La Vergne, TN.
Orders shipping to an address other than a confirmed Credit Card / Paypal Billing address may incur and additional processing delay.

More About Beverly Cleary & Jacqueline Rogers

Beverly Cleary Beverly Cleary is one of America's most popular authors. Born in McMinnville, Oregon, she lived on a farm in Yamhill until she was six and then moved to Portland. After college, as the children's librarian in Yakima, Washington, she was challenged to find stories for non-readers. She wrote her first book, Henry Huggins, inresponse to a boy's question, "Where are the books about kids like us?"

Mrs. Cleary's books have earned her many prestigious awards, including the Amercan Library Association's Laura Ingalls Wilder Award, presented in recognition of her lasting contribution to children's literature.

Her Dear Mr. Henshaw was awarded the 1984 John Newbery Medal, and both Ramona Quimby, Age 8 and Ramona and Her Father have been named Newbery Honor Books. In addition, her books have won more than thirty-five statewide awards based on the votes of her young readers. Her characters, including Henry Huggins, Ellen Tebbits, Otis Spofford, and Beezus and Ramona Quimby, as well as Ribsy, Socks, and Ralph S. Mouse, have delighted children for generations. Mrs. Cleary lives in coastal California.

Beverly Cleary currently resides in Carmel, in the state of California. Beverly Cleary was born in 1916.

Beverly Cleary has published or released items in the following series...

  1. Avon Camelot Books (Paperback)
  2. First Love
  3. Henry Huggins
  4. Henry Huggins (Prebound)
  5. Ralph Mouse
  6. Ramona
  7. Ramona Collections
  8. Ramona Quimby (Hardcover)
  9. Ramona Quimby (Harper Paperback)
  10. Ramona Quimby (HarperChildren's Audio)
  11. Ramona Quimby (Paperback)

Are You The Artisan or Author behind this product?
Improve our customers experience by registering for an Artisan Biography Center Homepage.

Product Categories

1Books > Subjects > Children > Ages 9-12 > General
2Books > Subjects > Children > Animals > Mice, Hamsters, Guinea Pigs & Squirrels > Fiction
3Books > Subjects > Children > Authors & Illustrators, A-Z > ( C ) > Cleary, Beverly
4Books > Subjects > Children > Literature > Action & Adventure
5Books > Subjects > Children > Literature > Classics by Age > General
6Books > Subjects > Children > Literature > Classics by Age
7Books > Subjects > Children > Literature > Humorous
8Books > Subjects > Children > Ages 9-12

Similar Products

$6.99  $4.89

$6.99  $4.89

Reviews - What do customers think about Ralph S. Mouse?

A Teacher's Opinion  Dec 31, 2007
The product arrived in a timely fashion. My 3rd graders needed a break from the basal series our school uses. They loved the Ralph S. Mouse story. The activities from the guide were beneficial and enticing for the students.
The vocabulary development was particularly good.

Many children have grown up reading books by Beverly Cleary. They couldn't have better companions as this author's stories are warm, entertaining, and filled with ideas that young readers can wrap their minds around.

Some of our favorites are in the Ramona series, which were named Newbery Honor books and also adapted for television. So great is this author's popularity that her stories appear in 14 languages and her characters often become a part of our language. A case in point is Ralph S. Mouse whose adventures have been shown on ABC-TV.

In this particular story there is no longer peace and quiet at the Mountain View Inn where Ralph lives. His pal, the handyman, is in trouble because there are mice at the Inn, so Ralph thinks he'd best skedaddle.

Fortunately for Ralph he has some young friends, children who understand him. One of these is Ryan who agrees to take Ralph and his motorcycle to school with him. Just think of those polished floors on which Ralph can ride his motorcycle!

Unfortunately, his motorcycle is broken when Ryan and a classmate get into a shoving match. Further, Ralph is put on display. School isn't so great after all. What's a mouse, even one as smart as Ralph to do?

Actor B. D. Wong made his Broadway debut in M. Butterfly. For this performance he received the Tony Award, Drama Desk Award, Outer Critics Circle Award, Clarence Derwent Award, and Theater World Award. He is the only actor to be so honored. He merits another shelf of awards for his narration of Ralph S. Mouse. He brings whimsy and life to his reading. For fans of Ralph, Mr. Wong also reads Mouse and the Motorcycle and Runaway Ralph.

All are highly recommended!

- Gail Cooke
An old classic story  Dec 9, 2005
This story, Ralph S. Mouse is really a wonderful book for readers of all ages. It's a very nice story that is funny and entertaining. Great way to pass up time, or to read to enjoy. Highly recommended!
Ralph S. Mouse  Aug 16, 2005
Ralph S. Mouse continues the cute tale of Ralph the Mouse. This is a totally cute book that you will enjoy reading to your little ones...
Talented Mouse! Student from North Bay, NY  Feb 10, 2005
Ralph S. Mouse, by Beverly Clearly, is an astonishing read for upper elementary or lower middle school students. Ralph, the mouse, depends on his motorcycle to escape from the cat that wants him for dinner. Ralph is begged by his little pesky cousins to let them ride his precious motorcycle. The motorcycle is eventually taken away for not sharing. The next day he put the motorcycle in his book bag and took it to school. At school Ralph's owner got pushed and the motorcycle was broken. To find out more about Ralph's adventures checkout a copy of this book from your local library.
Beverly Clearly is the author of many other books such as Beezus and Ramona, Ellen Tebbits, Fifteen, Henry and Beezus and more!

Write your own review about Ralph S. Mouse

Ask A Question or Provide Feedback regarding Ralph S. Mouse

Item Feedback and Product Questions
For immediate assistance call 888.395.0572 during the hours of 10am thru 8pm EST Monday thru Friday and a customer care representative will be happy to help you!

Help us continuously improve our service by reporting your feedback or questions below:

I have a question regarding this product
The information above is incorrect or conflicting
The page has misspellings or incorrect grammar
The page did not load correctly in my browser or created an error.

Email Address:
Anti Spam Question. To combat spammers we require that you answer a simple question.
What color is the sky?
Leave This Blank :
Do Not Change This Text :

Add This Product Widget To Your Website

Looking to add this information to your own website? Then use our Product Widget to allow you to display product information in a frame that is 120 pixels wide by 240 pixels high.

    Copy and paste the following HTML into your website and enjoy!

Order toll-free weekdays 10am thru 10pm EST by phone: 1-888-395-0572 (Lines are closed on holidays & weekends.)
Customer Service | My Account | Track My Orders | Return Policy | Request Free Catalog | Email Newsletter

Gift Certificates
RSS Feeds
About Us
Contact Us
Terms Of Use
Privacy Policy