Newsletter   Secure Checkout   Shopping Cart (0 Items)  
Search:    Welcome Guest! Save up to 30-40% on most items with our awesome everyday discounts!

The Search for Zack's Gold [Paperback]

By Betty W. Strom (Author)
Our Price $ 9.76  
Retail Value $ 13.95  
You Save $ 4.19  (30%)  
Item Number 101875  
Buy New $9.76
Out Of Stock!
Discontinued - Out Of Print
The manufacturer has discontinued this product and no longer offers it for sale. We are unable to obtain more stock.
Currently unavailable...

Item description for The Search for Zack's Gold by Betty W. Strom...

Friends find a treasure map, which leads to an exciting hunt for gold!

Publishers Description
The Search for Zack's Gold Mystery Danger A search for gold that has been hidden for over a hundred years And four young teens who are determined to find that treasure A story filled with adventure, discovery, friendship, loyalty, and determination?the will to succeed no matter how tough the challenges Written with young readers (pre-teen to young teens) in mind, the book will appeal to all ages. This is an exciting, heartwarming story that will live on in the memory of the reader long after the last page has been read What Others are Saying About The Search for Zack's Gold: ?Four young friends work as a team to solve the century-old mystery of Zack's missing gold. The exciting plot and pleasing resolution will get and hold the attention of middle school and junior high readers.? Lucy Stewart, former Language Art teacher, Dunwoody, Georgia ?The Search For Zack's Gold invokes memories of such classics as The Hardy Boys and The Boxcar Children. It is an adventure story that will appeal to many ages, but especially to middle school and junior high readers.? Talmadge Infinger, student ?The Search For Zack's Gold is an intriguing story for fans of Nancy Drew, The Hardy Boys, and Trixie Belden. It offers history, adventure, mystery and fun ? Elisa and Maria Prebble, students ?The Search For Zack's Gold?Friends, Marty, Jennifer, Brad, and ?Flukey? find an old map once hidden by Marty's rich great-great-great grandfather, and have to work fast to outwit a nosy competitor who is also searching for the gold. By the end of the story, the reader knows that searching for the gold is just as much fun as finding it ? Nicholas Guzowski, student The Search For Zack's Gold is an exciting adventurestory which takes the reader back to the early ?gold rush? days in California. This is a story in which friendship, loyalty, and determination are essential factors.? Mary Raster, Port Charlotte, Florida ?A Search for Zack's Gold, a tale of mystery and adventure held my attention from the first chapter to the last. Young people will discover: the necessity for teamwork, attention to detail, and the importance of abiding by the rules. They will also realize the importance of setting a goal and persevering until the objective is achieved. The Search for Zack's Gold is fresh, wholesome reading for students in middle grades through junior high, but is by no means limited to those age groups ? Floyd H. Kornegay, Elementary School Principal, Retired

Promise Angels is dedicated to bringing you great books at great prices. Whether you read for entertainment, to learn, or for literacy - you will find what you want at!

Item Specifications...

Studio: Tate Publishing & Enterprises
Pages   130
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 9.04" Width: 6.12" Height: 0.34"
Weight:   0.44 lbs.
Binding  Softcover
Release Date   Nov 1, 2005
Publisher   Tate Publishing & Enterprises
ISBN  1933290625  
ISBN13  9781933290621  

Availability  0 units.

More About Betty W. Strom

Register your artisan biography and upload your photo! Are You The Artisan or Author behind this product?
Improve our customers experience by registering for an Artisan Biography Center Homepage.

Product Categories

1Books > Subjects > Mystery & Thrillers > General
2Books > Subjects > Mystery & Thrillers > Mystery > General

Christian Product Categories
Books > Fiction > General Christian > General

Reviews - What do customers think about The Search for Zack's Gold?

Be the first to write a review about The Search for Zack's Gold

Ask A Question or Provide Feedback regarding The Search for Zack's Gold

Item Feedback and Product Questions
For immediate assistance call 888.395.0572 during the hours of 10am thru 8pm EST Monday thru Friday and a customer care representative will be happy to help you!

Help us continuously improve our service by reporting your feedback or questions below:

I have a question regarding this product
The information above is incorrect or conflicting
The page has misspellings or incorrect grammar
The page did not load correctly in my browser or created an error.

Email Address:
Anti Spam Question. To combat spammers we require that you answer a simple question.
What color is the sky?
Leave This Blank :
Do Not Change This Text :

Add This Product Widget To Your Website

Looking to add this information to your own website? Then use our Product Widget to allow you to display product information in a frame that is 120 pixels wide by 240 pixels high.

    Copy and paste the following HTML into your website and enjoy!

Order toll-free weekdays 10am thru 10pm EST by phone: 1-888-395-0572 (Lines are closed on holidays & weekends.)
Customer Service | My Account | Track My Orders | Return Policy | Request Free Catalog | Email Newsletter

Gift Certificates
RSS Feeds
About Us
Contact Us
Terms Of Use
Privacy Policy